Crash diorama with Revell Eurocopter

The Revell Eurocopter in 1/72 ( https://textandpicture.wordpress.com/2015/02/18/adac-eurocopter/ )that I didn’t like, was now repurposed for a simple crash diorama: downed helicopter in a mass of earth.

I cut the helicopter a bit to remove parts of the front and cut away much of the rotor. A flat wood piece was the base for some putty, which I formed into a small hill before putting the helicopter on it (which made it impossible to paint the inside of the cockpit obviously which is now and ever only white).

After it dried, I painted the base different greens and browns – I also tried some Washes (ready-made brown one) on the helicopter to give it some depth here and there.

I like this outcome much better than the original model.

crash diorama europtercrash diorama europter

crash diorama europter crash diorama europter

crash diorama europter

Updates:
1. new photos with white background

Leave a comment